Stupid hamster cage.

27 Mar

Teds stupid cage just made me cry. It’s the most difficult thing to put together and hurt my hands so much 😦 Even worse because my nails are feeling funny from the stupid chemo. Eugh I was fighting with it for like half an hour and as soon as I got one bit attatched it would unattatch at another bit and it just EUGH. So I cried in frustration. And then dad came along and did it straight away.

And my stupid mouth hurts. The whole thing, my tongue, my teeth, my gums – everything. Stupid mouth.

And I’ve got to go to stupid work now.

I am in a bad mood.

AND I bought loadsa DVDs yesterday from Cex so it was some good bargains but Toby and I watched one last night and it had a scratch on it so it jumped. EUGHHHH. For those of you who don’t know; Cex is a shop where you can sell them your second hand dvds and video games and electricals and they sell them onto other people. So it’s all second hand stuff but at nice cheap prices. I’m thinking about doing a nice phone exchange because I hate my phone.

My mood is getting a bit better because Airline is on and I love Airline. Have I said that before? ;).

I want to go on holiday now.

I want a new wardrobe. I don’t like any of my clothes anymore.

On the upside I’ve ordered a nice selection of things from www.americansweets.co.uk 🙂 There’s loadsa american ‘candy’ I want to try!

And I’ve just realised that I haven’t written anything about last night! Hah had a nice little gathering at Georgias house in her kitchen again hah :). Had a really good time and if I can get hold of it then I’ll post the video of Keri dancing..although I don’t think it will be as funny if you weren’t there ahahah. Gonna be weird when everyone leaves for uni.. 😦

3 Responses to “Stupid hamster cage.”

  1. mags March 28, 2010 at 8:36 am #

    Hi Rosie, its hard when things get frustrating. We felt like that when we were trying to sort out the wiring. Spent ages matching up colours and holding them whilst John soldered, put it back together, turned on ignition and they started to burn! Result, windows now closed, never to open again!! Things are all so complicated nowadays….
    Anyway, hope hamster is now happy. Dads are useful sometimes!
    Hope mouth soon improves, that must be horrid.
    love mags.

  2. Deb Walker March 28, 2010 at 4:28 pm #

    Good ol’ Dad … what would we do without them hey? … still great, even when they get wrinkly (- referring to my dad, that is!!!!)

    Can totally empathise with the fingers and mouth pain! Hope your side-effects are swift to pass and that you are beginning to feel more ‘normal’ soon.

    What a long ‘journey’ you’ve been on Rosie …. you are an inspiration, truly!

    Love to you and all the family,
    Deb and gang xxxxx

  3. Rich October 14, 2011 at 11:32 am #

    I see you like American Candy too! 😀 For what it’s worth, my mate owns http://www.americangoodies.co.uk and it’s pretty groovy for that kinda thing!

Leave a Reply

