Toby

25 Mar

Showed up at my window after I had got home from work (so we’re talking 10.45ish) and gave me 3 bunches of flowers and a jug to put them in :D! They are beautiful! Actually..I’ll take a picture..because I put all the bunches together and they just look awesome. Now isn’t that just wonderful? How lovely :D.

A nice chilled out day really. Spent the morning in bed watching Green Wing and then went into school and then went to Tescos. Tescos is read like Tes-coz not Tescoes. 😀

Only thing bad was that we had whole milk instead of semi skimmed but to be honest I think I’m gonna let that one slide ;).

When I lived in Dorset we use to have these rubber duck races. I don’t mean like my friends and I, I mean like the whole village! It was organised by my lovely country village primary school – Dunbury. They would have like 200 rubber ducks, each with a number on the bottom, and everyone would buy a number and then everyone would go down to this stream and we would just set the ducks off! We’d all watch them go and race along side and it was great fun. Someone had to stand at the finish line and catch them all ahahha. How cute is that? As like a village thing. Hah :). I like country things like that. It’s kinda like the Kemply daffodil walk isn’t it? Thas cute..with everyone going for cake at the end. Hah. Aww. 🙂

I’m in a mighty good news.

I just thought..Did I write about the new award I won? It’s the Rotary Young Citizen Award and I won it! 😀 Fancy that :). I’ll write more about it on april 17th because that’s when the awards ceremony is 🙂 but this has more info: http://www.ribi.org/events/calendar-of-events/rotary-young-citizen-2010

Here’s the picture of my beautiful flowers 🙂

5 Responses to “Toby”

  1. mags March 26, 2010 at 1:10 pm #

    Hi, love the flowers!! Good old Toby!
    Meal went well last night and today have been in greenhouse. We are trying to do the wiring for the car…at present electric windows won’t close and generally its a bit like a clown car, all things electric going off and on at random. Have had windows stuck open for several days now, which is ok on a hot day and not so good when raining!!!!!
    Anyway, we are trying hard and there are LOADS of wires to solder etc etc. Not good!
    Andrew loyd webber tonight, looking forward to that…are you?
    love mags.

  2. Coz Alex March 26, 2010 at 1:43 pm #

    beauuuuutiful!!!! Congratulations on the award!
    xxx
    al

  3. Coz Alex March 26, 2010 at 1:56 pm #

    Just read the webpage on the award…So will you get £500 and a chance to watch BBC news go out?

  4. mags March 26, 2010 at 2:44 pm #

    Hi Rosie, is the rotary award a local one or national…I know lots of rotarians if you need further votes!!!! And what are you going to do with your 500 pounds?
    love mags.

  5. lucy March 27, 2010 at 10:57 am #

    Lovely x

Leave a Reply

