My tummy feels a bit funny.

24 Mar

:(. Just a quick one before I go to work.

Went to Nandos last night for Jos birthday and I really did order too much and eat too much and I forgot that my mouth was sore so I couldn’t handle the spice ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Only went for lemon and herb anyway but it was still too much! For those of you who don’t know how Nandos works, I’ll explain: You order your meal and the choices are mostly chicken based so you can have like a 1/4 chicken or a 1/2 chicken or a whole chicken or a chicken wrap or a chicken burger or chicken salad or whatever (there is veggie option too) and then you choose the sides that go with it so thats like chips, mash, peas, garlic bread, corn on the cob etc and then you choose what spice you want the chicken to be. The choices are plain, lemon and herb, mango and lime, medium, hot and extra hot. So I chose a double chicken burger..which is literally two whole chicken breasts in some bread with some lettuce and stuff..that, firstly, is way too much – I couldn’t get my mouth around it for gods sake! Now spice; I went for lemon and herb because I know that the medium is too much for me but obviously chemo has affected my mouth hasnt it!? So I’ve got a really sensitive tongue and all sorts! I was crying by the end. And I ordered two sides for some reason..when I KNOW that I never eat all the garlic bread because it’s different to how I want the garlic bread to be.. Oh deary me. Had a good time all the same ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank god for the free drink refills!

Am eating out again tonight with Amy ๐Ÿ™‚ Going to Prezzo..never been there ย before but we got a voucher so we’re gonna make use of it!

Don’t let me forget to buy hamster food or else Ted will starve.

4 Responses to “My tummy feels a bit funny.”

  1. Kaate March 24, 2010 at 10:21 pm #

    Ooooh tell me if Prezzo is nice please? I’m going there next week with everyone from college as our leaving do! I’ve never been before ๐Ÿ™‚ xxx

  2. mags March 25, 2010 at 7:34 am #

    Hi Rosie, eyes too big for tummy then?!
    I’m cooking for guests tonight, a couple where one’s 60th birthday was Tuesday, the other on Sat so trying to make it special…
    prunes wrapped in bacon,
    prawn cocktail,
    roast ham, roast potatoes, roast sweet potatoes, carrots, broccoli,cauliflower, parsley sauce.
    xmas pudding and brandy butter, raspberry pavlova, plain and white chocolate mousse.
    cheese and biscuits if needed.
    Have to go shopping this morning after doing cow, but have prepared meal as far as can already.
    Am organizing Spring Plant Fair in village for May so am quite busy with that….and still got more plant pots to make and sewing to do!
    love mags.

  3. Deb Walker March 25, 2010 at 10:21 am #

    Hi Rosie!
    Can empathise regarding sense of taste and soreness of tongue etc, BUT my experience is that I prefer spicy, as I can only taste strong flavours! Bland stuff just feels like lardy-goo in my mouth …. even fruit etc tastes really bitter and nasty … not healthy. I keep trying different things to eat, to see if I can taste them, so I am putting on weight which is not good … haaaa!
    Hope your side-effects ease off fully in the next few days/weeks. You’ll soon be back to ‘normal’, as they keep telling me.
    My last chemo was yesterday and people were implying that it was all over ….. but, excuse me …. the side-effects still progress after this ‘monumental’ day, for a good 3 weeks.

    Glad you are getting all fit and active … woohoo!

    Love to you all,
    Deb xxxxx

  4. Pip Armstrong March 27, 2010 at 6:13 pm #

    There is a duck race on the river here every Easter in aid of a children’s charity …maybe you could have a stall there to sell some t-shirts? Hope the side effects start wearing off very soon and then you and Deb both really can heave a big sigh of relief x

Leave a Reply

