Chemo..done.

17 Mar

Finished! Gosh.

Eugh was a long night though! Firstly they kicked me out of YPU (Young Peoples Unit) because it was full so I had to go on the main ward..which is literally just next door hahha and I didn’t mind but it was still a little bit lonely. Then Toby came up and mum went to do some work thing and then she came back and then I got connected up but I was given the worst pump ever. Well actually the first one they gave me didn’t even work and then the second one they gave me wasn’t much better.. Once everyone had left I was on my own in my room and got off to sleep about midnight and then literally had about 2 hours sleep because the stupid machine kept beeping because it decided the tube was too small so kept stopping and complaining. They couldn’t change it because all the pumps were being used so I only managed to get it changed this morning for the last 2 hour bag. Paaaah. OH well 🙂 I’m home now! All done and dusted. Scan in 3 weeks :). Mental.

Thank you for all your ideas! I’ll have a look through them tomorrow when I’m less exhausted.

What shall I get mum to buy me from Tesco? Bahaha.

4 Responses to “Chemo..done.”

  1. Josie A March 17, 2010 at 7:04 pm #

    Hurray! Hurray to you!
    I’ve been following your blog on all your chemo treatment and thinking – if that was me I would have passed out many times and cried and cried! But you have kept going with such courage and humour.
    You are a bright shining star!!
    When you going to put this blog into a book??
    It’s got ‘BESTSELLER’ written all over it.
    Thinking of you,
    love Josie

  2. mags March 18, 2010 at 7:20 am #

    Hi Rosie, DONE AND DUSTED!!!!!
    WELL DONE!
    love mags.

  3. celia butler March 18, 2010 at 9:35 am #

    Another big milestone achieved – well done Rosie.
    A couple of ideas for TKOE – big one, what about contacting the ‘This Morning’ programme? Long show every day so lots of slots for good stories. And a smaller, more local one – how about asking the gym you’ve joined to support you with publicity and maybe sell the T shirts for gym wear? x

  4. Pip Armstrong March 18, 2010 at 10:05 am #

    Hooray, no more of that horrible nasty stuff, thank goodness! Hope you have no side effects and a very big GOOD LUCK for scan results x

Leave a Reply

