Picc Line

4 Mar

So the district nurse came back this morning and we got everything all out so flush it and that takes a while because you need to unwrap all the new sterilised stuff and all sorts. So we got all that out and then we tried to flush it again but it was having NONE of it. Blockage in the lineee :(. But my lovely district nurse (the nice one :)) rang up Hereford hosp and was like can we just send her to you? So dad came back from work and we went over to Hereford and there was a really nice lady there called Mary who got to work on my line. We spent like 20 minutes just trying to regulate all the pressure and pulling and pushing anything we could in the line and then she spent like 10 minutes trying to get this drug to displace all the liquid in there so that it would dissolve the blood clot and then FINALLY there was a rush of blood and it was unblocked :). Happy days. I’m not writing very interestingly for some reason..I’m quite impatient today hahah..which is annoying because patience was what was needed! Hah. But we – well, Mary – did it and my line is all working and stuff now so I’m relieved!

I want a kinda beuno. Is that how you spell it?

Also, I reckon I’m gonna attempt to make a roast on sunday because I am SO in the mood! I don’t like cooking but I’m well up for it! AND pudding! Because I’ve got this recipe for like a fizzy coke lemon tart thing which sounds awesome. Yeahhhh..rooooast.

2 Responses to “Picc Line”

  1. celia butler March 5, 2010 at 9:35 am #

    You HAVE to report back on the fizzy coke lemon tart or even post the recipe. Have never heard of anything like that so now very intrigued. Could be awesome or awful!!
    But very glad to hear that you’re feeling better. x

  2. mags March 5, 2010 at 2:44 pm #

    Hi, glad you got line sorted….and cooking lunch?? Hope it all goes well, its all about timing with main course. Decide when you want to eat and work out a time plan working backwards from then….
    I’m cooking stroganoff tonight with garlic bread and then lemon tart (must admit to having bought it, so am cheating)!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    love mags.

Leave a Reply

