Side effects :(

1 Mar

I feel horrible! 😦 I feel sick and my mouth tastes really really really disgusting..and that is chemo NOT hygiene hah..I know because I’ve just brushed my teeth AND mouthwashed..and it’s still there :(.

And I can’t get back to sleep but I’m tired enough for my mind to be in a sorta half asleep half awake thing so I don’t know WHAT THE HELL IS GOING ON! And then all these crazy thoughts enter my my mind like Mattie patrolling the kitchen and making himself a bowl of cocopops.. The ‘choco pops’ which we have (from waitrose) are disgusting – don’t ever eat them. See now I’m jsut rambling because I feel ill and I’m delirious..is that the right word? I don’t even know 😦

I had some anti sickness but the taste in my mouth is making me feel sick and reminding me of horrible chip shop chips..Not the nice ones..but the horrible luke warm soggy ones. Why is it called luke warm? How warm is Luke?

Stupid tinnitus..it’s like quieter than anything but more poignent..is that the word? No..wait.. Poignant? That’ll do.

I’m gonna stop talking because I don’t feel great :(.

4 Responses to “Side effects :(”

  1. mags March 1, 2010 at 7:48 am #

    Hi Rosie, oooh, hope you’re feeling better today…perhaps some extra strong mints would help. Thinking of you and really hopr you’re feeling ok today….
    lots of love, mags.

  2. Josie A March 1, 2010 at 6:56 pm #

    Hello Rosie,
    Sorry you are not feeling good. I saw you today getting into your little red car! Just to let you know we have made some purchases from your shop. But if it is you who has to do all the wrapping and sending- there is no hurry.
    Hope the yuckiness passes soon.
    love Josie

  3. Deb W March 2, 2010 at 6:59 pm #

    Feel for you! Hope you are better asap!

    ‘Luke warm’ is ‘look warm’ …… might make a bit more sense now ….? 🙂

    Love from us all,
    Deb and the gang xxxxx

  4. D. Morgenstern March 3, 2010 at 10:37 pm #

    The phrase lukewarm , goes back to the 14th century. The adjective luke sems to be an alternative form of lew, Old English hleow, which meant ‘tepid’.

Leave a Reply

