Tesco excitment

19 Feb

There was a powercut at Tesco yesterday! Fancy that! All the power went off and then like 15 seconds later the generator kicked in and all the emergency lighting came on and then it all went off again and then the normal power came on and all the tills had to reboot and the network and everything. Then there was this smell of burning and we were like err..should we shut the store? Or should we call someone?! And then Matt was like..it’s just the air conditioning.. And then everyone carried on. Hah. Because of the snow for the last two hours of trading time there was more staff than customers – we were grossly overindulgent.

TERRIBLE NEWS – The printers are broken so we won’t be taking delivery of tshirts today 😦 Will find out a bit more information on monday but all we can do for now is wait 😦 Sorry everyone. Get pre-ording for now though yeah? 😀

Should I eat the last bit of bacon? I don’t know.. I might do.. Errrrr.. Should I? Have I got time? I’ve got to have a shower, get dressed and maybe eat some bacon..Yeah I reckon I should..I’ve got like 45 mins.

Eugh, working at Thorntons today with stupid Andy. I got on best with Andy and stupid Andy is going to stupid Cadburys. Oh Andrew. Not happy. Pah :(.

On an up note – PAYDAY! And it’s big payday as well – i.e I get paid by Thorntons AND Tesco weyyyy £250 for meeee. Wait a minute that means that I get like £400 a month..Gosh, I’m doing pretty well for myself! I think, once I’ve finished chemo and stuff then I’ll pick up loads of overtime shifts at Tesco so that I can save up for holiday timeee :). I wanna take trips to the seaside and stuff in summer as well..Maybe an on a whim road trip to France? Who knows!

I should really get up if I want to eat that bacon……..

7 Responses to “Tesco excitment”

  1. Coz Alex February 19, 2010 at 2:30 pm #

    Mmmmmm bacon! 🙂

  2. kath February 19, 2010 at 2:54 pm #

    Bought a couple of boxes of Metropolitan chocs on your recommendation today, for goodbye presents. Hope James is impressed with your Thornton’s marketing. Is he advertising your t-shirts too? x

  3. mags February 20, 2010 at 7:58 am #

    Hi Rosie, whim trip to France??? To Brittany??? To Kerroch, Silfiac in Brittany??? If you and Toby would like to come you’d be welcome!! You’d need a car though as we’re rather isolated!
    Large frost last night but no snow, at least! And its Saturday so feel justified in having a lazier day, as its the weekend!Got a few gardening jobs to do, and then of course there’s some bags to continue with…and knitting…so plenty to get on with.
    love mags.

  4. Deb W February 20, 2010 at 12:46 pm #

    Road trip to France ….lovely! …but….. may have to be by bike. like David! You can’t drive over there unless you have had your UK license for 3 years (or over 21) …. apparently …:-(Perhaps Mags know more …?)
    Love from the gang,
    Deb xxxxx

  5. mags February 20, 2010 at 1:31 pm #

    Hi Deb, don’t know about driving technicalities…you’d need to find out, Rosie!!

  6. GB PM February 20, 2010 at 10:17 pm #

    I hope your paying tax on all that dosh young lady. I’ve got a national debt to pay.

  7. Deb W February 21, 2010 at 4:54 pm #

    Ooops, just looked at what I typed last time …. I meant licence not license!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

