OMG I GOT IT ALL WRONG

10 Feb

The best chocolate from the Metropolitan box isn’t called honeyblossom or cherryblossom or whatever I called it.. It’s called ‘Cloudberry’! I don’t know WHAT was going on with me right there. I blame the chemo..messing with my head. For gods sake don’t tell James I got THAT wrong.. By the way James is my boss hah πŸ™‚ Manager maaaan. There’s a small chance he’s reading this.. But James I’ll have you know that even though I got the name wrong I have got at least 2 people to buy the Metropolitan box today πŸ˜€ Good work ;).

Yeah so nothing happened todaaay. I woke up, then the district nurse came and there was a scary moment where we thought my PICC line was blocked because we couldn’t pull any blood back or push any saline through..but it’s okay we unblocked it and it all worked. Then I posted some orders ;). Theeeen I went to Thorntons and sold some chocolateee. And then I went to Sainsburys and my car did something weird where it like jumped outta gear :S then I came home, then I had tea and now I’m in bed writing this and watching Friends. See, nothing!

Who would like to take me to school tomorrow?? My car is going in for a service so I can’t get anywhere 😦

P.S www.theknockoneffect.co.uk – SPREAD THE WORD!

4 Responses to “OMG I GOT IT ALL WRONG”

  1. mags February 11, 2010 at 10:47 am #

    Hi Rosie, our car is not good at present either…loads of smoke coming from the back due to unburnt fuel or something technical…John’s just taken it to be looked at!
    Went shopping this morning and stocked up as it’s snowing again…very hairy on the way, with cars skidding and some turned over or gone into ditches..Luckily John took me which was especially good as I’d have been terrified with all the black smoke etc in case it caught fire!!!
    May be a lazy afternoon today..don’t know yet, but am not particularly keen on cutting trees in snow!
    love mags.

    • Jill Clayton February 12, 2010 at 9:45 am #

      Hi Rosie, Thanks for my super bag. Terrific colours and beautifully packed. Please thank Callum also for the label. I shall be trotting it (the bag, not the label) around town and mentioning it in my Citizen column.
      Cheers, Jill
      PS How is Toby’s Dad getting on?

  2. celia butler February 11, 2010 at 3:55 pm #

    I think Thornton’s will be only too happy about the free advertising they’re getting via your blog even if you do get the names a bit muddled! A cloudberry chocolate does sound heavenly – may have to be tried…x

  3. Lucy February 11, 2010 at 5:26 pm #

    mmmmm might need a little more convincing about that Metropolitan Box…. Don’t think i’m too keen on floral flavours.

    Need to know when you guys are away in June/July. Are you still up for a family garden party/bbq/loads of cakes etc. etc. If sunny definitely crack open the water slide for the kids (and big kids of course!)

Leave a Reply

