What’s that?

8 Feb

What’s that I hear you say? ‘Rosie, please can you tell me all about the Metropolitan box of chocolates that they sell at Thorntons?!’ OKAY, I’LL TELL YOU! Well it’s a box of fruity, floral flavours working perfectly with the single origin chocolate beans. You’ve got the praline wand; a lovely contrast of crunchy wafer pieces and smooth hazelnut praline..There is an orange…er…an orange one with zesty fruity hints. A rich, yet mellow vanilla ganache for the more simple flavour and a soho caramel for those of you who like your salty tones. I’m not going to say anything more about the soho caramel because it is absolutely gross…but don’t tell James I said that. For the more textured experience there is a ‘Manhatten Meltaway’ and a ‘Midnight Meltaway’, which you pop on your tongue and just feel it trickle its way around your mouth – with the Ecuadorian milk chocolate or the Dominican Republic dark chocolate really tasting great. Then you’ve got your ‘Q Couture’ that is just full of pang and zang from the quince flavours infused in the ganache center..but the winner of this box is the ‘Honeyblossom Hill’..The winner by far! Wait..Is it called honeyblossom hill? I don’t know but it tastes sooo good! You bite down and it just takes you to Japanese gardens and the middle just melts and YUM. You should buy it and try it.

No way..I’m watching myself on T.V RIGHT NOW. Hah there was Grandma! Awesome. Actually no..Embarrassing. But awesome ahah. I chose all the music myself dontcha know ;).

Byyyyyyyyyy the way – CHECK OUT www.theknockoneffect.co.uk AND SEE WHAT WONDERFUL THINGS SUE WILLIAMS FROM HYPERACTION HAS DONE ON MY WEBSITE! LOOK AT ALL THE NEW PRODUCTS! GET BUYING! 😀

Happy days..But I ache from working ahaha – I’m gonna sit back and watch these orders come flying in ;)..We’re not in the recession anymore so you’ve got NO EXCUSES.

2 Responses to “What’s that?”

  1. Paul Savage February 8, 2010 at 8:35 pm #

    You beautiful bright young thing!

  2. mags February 9, 2010 at 12:00 pm #

    Hi Rosie, have bought a badge but don’t know whether I’ve paid enough postage…perhaps you can let me know if I haven’t!
    Have afternoon off from wood cutting today as John’s going out so will do some clearing up..vacuuming under beds and washing leather three piece suite and then I’m going to sit in front of fire knitting and watching Jeremy Kyle!!!!
    If I had a box of Thornton’s chocolates to eat at same time then it seems that the afternoon would be perfect! Your descriptions make my mouth salivate, although generally I prefer Cadbury’s milk!
    love mags.

Leave a Reply

