My wig

7 Feb

Gives me a headache 😦 I think the grippy thing is too tight :(. Bad times!

I’m very tired so it’s a quick one to say that I had a great day with the fam and don’t forget to watch www.theknockoneffect.co.uk for new stock tomorrow! 😀

6 Responses to “My wig”

  1. mags February 8, 2010 at 10:17 am #

    Hi Rosie, perhaps you can stretch the grippy thing a bit, which will make it feel better.Or maybe its something to get used to slowly…
    Glad you had a good weekend, hopefully not too many hours of work this week. We will finish wood shortly which will be cause for celebration on my part..Mind you, its forecast snow AGAIN for Friday! EUGH!!!
    love mags.

  2. TeeVee Rob February 8, 2010 at 2:59 pm #

    Grippy thing sounds bad
    Perhaps you need a gently-but-painlessly-holdy-on-thing?

    At least there’s some good telly on tonight
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b00qr5gq
    (now with preview video clip, Rosie typing in warm sunlight photo and over-use of the expression “inspirational teenager”)

  3. Deb W February 8, 2010 at 3:11 pm #

    I don’t wear a ‘grippy’ thing and mine stays on in the wind an all …! More comfortable than some of my hats and less itchy too I find (especially the fluffy felt berets that I like the look of). ;-D

    Have just been told today that I am more than likely to lose my eyebrows and lashes after this week’s ‘cycle’. 😦 How are yours doing?

    …. keep looking on the funny side of things (as you seem to regularly do :-))…. we may not be able to change our current circumstances, but we can certainly choose how we look at them. We think you are doing great … and we could never over use the expression “inspirational teenager” when it comes to YOU!!!
    God bless, love to all,
    Deb n gang xxxxx

  4. TeeVee Rob February 8, 2010 at 3:27 pm #

    Don’t get me wrong.
    Couldn’t possibly argue that Rosie is anything other than inspirational (and a teenager).
    I just tire of journalists using same old off-the-shelf captions, when there’s a virtually infinite supply of words in the world, and a similarly wide variety of amazing people who each deserve their own individual description.

  5. Coz Alex February 8, 2010 at 5:53 pm #

    Glad you had a good time on Sunday – Deb’s comment about her wig not being itchy has just shattered my view that wigs were just that. Maybe because for some reason years ago mum had a brown haired wig in a purdie style cut and I remember that as being MEGA itchy whenever we tried it on. I am glad to hear that technology has moved on and there is no longer a need for the itchy bit!

    Lucy and I had a good Sunday too, we took Ben and Maddy to see a Princess and the Pea play at my work. Great fun and they even managed to work a dragon into the story so Ben was impressed with the amount of smoke it produced!

    xx
    al

  6. Alison February 8, 2010 at 7:59 pm #

    Hi Rosie, just been watching you on TV with three of my children. Raised lots of interesting questions so decided to show them your blog (after casting an eye over it, of course) – keep up the good fight.

    Alison x

Leave a Reply

