Happy Birthday Mags!

5 Feb

:). Hope you’ve had a lovely day!

Have got lots of pictures today 😀 Firstly here is some pictures from our website day last Monday at HyperAction 😀 There is me in my snood (birthday present from Mike) and some tshirts being hung to take pictures of and Sue..Looking very serious.

Grumpy Snood.

Attractive ;).

Busy Sue.

Doing some important website things…

Artfully Hung T-shirts.

 Ironed and all!

Snood and Bramble.

 Bramble and I 😀

Serious Sue - Mum made me put this on!

 

See, we’re all very busy! And I think I’ll share with you one of Gwens jokes..Gwen is one of Sues daughters – she’s talented in the joke area – So here goes: (I won’t be as good as Gwen telling it but I’ll give it a try) – Why do aliens always spill their tea?? Because they use flying saucers! Hahahha :)! Brilliant.
Okayyy and here is the pictures from our wig trip this morning :). Rob came along and had a great time filming, infact I think we all had a great time. It was a MUCH nicer experience than last time..wait..last time << that links you to my previous wig shopping day post if ya hadn’t read it :).

Outside set up.

 It was freeeezing outside! This is Rob and I doing the set up for going into the wig shop..which was Wills Wigs.. after this picture, Rob filmed Mum and I crossing the road…which was a very busy road and we did a lot of creeping forwards and then wimping out and then finally crossed..watch out for us on one of those outtakes programs ahah ;).

Blonde wig.

 This is the only blonde wig that suited me a bit..But it still wasn’t a great colour – so we decided that the nice natural brunette was the best in the end 🙂 Too light and I looked pale and much darker than my natural colour made me look too pale as well!

Blonde Wig.

Blonde wig…Who do I look like?! And one of Rob on the right side and wrong side of the camera :).

Brown bob.

I think this is the one I went for in the end..It’s shorter at the back then longer at the front, not a style I would have gone for but it suited me really well! I tried on some really long haired ones and I just looked about 12! Didn’t get any pictures of those for some reason! Bad times! But it didn’t look great ;). I think it’s best to get a shorter one because not so much to maintain yanooo :).

BAD bob.

This DOES NOT suit me.. I HATE!

Underneath grip net.

Thas just the thing that goes underneath to stop the wig falling off hah.

I did try on a few redder ones but they just did not suit me at all either! Also, I didn’t think it was a good idea to get a wig that was a mental colour because then it would look like obviously a wig and then I would just feel stupid. When I went outside the shop I did feel like EVERYONE knew..but I asked the lady at the Gloucester Quays Info desk if she could tell I was wearing a wig and she said she didn’t know untill I said hah ;).

Oh happy days.

I’m tired because I’ve been on my feet all day! I think thas enough to keep you entertained though ;).

And for some reason my blog has messed up and the layout is all over the place…I don’t know how to fix it but I think it’ll sort itself out!! :S!

7 Responses to “Happy Birthday Mags!”

  1. Coz Alex February 6, 2010 at 10:14 am #

    From the photos, the choice you made looks the best!
    Have a good weekend xxx al

  2. mags February 6, 2010 at 2:46 pm #

    Hi Rosie, thankyou soooo much for your birthday wishes! We had a day off from wood cutting and went out to lunch to my favourite french restaurant and then came home and just dossed really!! Cooked toast over the fire for tea so had a really easy and cool day!
    Have spent most of today clearing up the place as it’s not had a lot of time spent on it with all this wood cutting, bird tending and suchlike!
    Just got vacuuming to do, ironing can wait till tomorrow – I do VERY little ironing but wore my best shirt out yesterday!
    Love your update with photos and think you made a good choice of wig…mind you, I like the blonde look too, although colour’s probably a bit of a shock to you!!
    Lots of love, vacuuming calls, mags.

  3. mags February 6, 2010 at 6:15 pm #

    Hi, just thought…I hope you now say to your friends that your knock on effect company trades INTERNATIONALLY!!!!!!
    love mags.

  4. celia butler February 6, 2010 at 6:56 pm #

    Great choice Rosie – very ‘on trend’ as they say. (But you do make a very glamorous blonde too.) x

  5. Deb W February 6, 2010 at 7:40 pm #

    Glad you had fun at Will’s 🙂 !
    Your photos look great …. it is sooo difficult to choose. You look lovely in all the pics. Good that you went for one that made you feel most ‘natural’ and comfortable. It is weird though, wondering if people can tell or not …. ha ha. It almost feels like going out in disguise for me, which is fun!

    That road outside the shop was awfully busy … I can just imagine you and your mum dancing about, in front of the camera, trying to cross 😀

    Enjoy your new accessory!
    Love from Deb and the gang xxxxx

  6. Kaate February 6, 2010 at 11:59 pm #

    If you’d got the blonde one we would have matched!! Hehe 🙂 I have the same haircut as your wig(or at least I did, I need it cut back again), so I approve greatly!!
    Can’t believe you’ve sneaked out of this trip down south!! 😉 I’m driving over an everything! You should have driven:P:P
    How is the pocketrocket?!
    LOVE YOU x

  7. Corrine February 8, 2010 at 1:15 pm #

    Good choice Ro, it looks really nice! xxx

Leave a Reply

