Post 301

2 Feb

301 posts! WOAH.. How have I had so much to write about? That was a lame sentance.. Okay..

Had a scan this very morn, had to get up whilst it was still dark (so even before the crack of dawn) and set out here for my early appointment.. The dye they gave me really tastes worse every single time, if you like aniseed then it’s lush but I hate aniseed so it’s disgusting..and you have to drink like 10million litre  of it as well :(. ALSO this woman..we’ll call her Jane (because that’s her name but I don’t want to sound like I’m getting anyone in trouble…) she flushed my line without pulling any blood back first so if I drop dead then it’s because I’ve died of the blood clots that she pushed into my veins.. Bad times.

Will get the results of that scan on like Frrriday..probably.

It’s cloudy today so Rob says that it will be a nice hot summer..If it’s not then we can all blame him. (Rob is the camera man don’t forget!) OH AND! If you still havent seen the BBC Inside Out West piece then they are showing it on the Birmingham version on Monday 8th at 7.30pm so get there and watch it ;).

SO SUE IF YOU ARE READING THIS THEN WE SHOULD TRY AND GET THA WEBSITE READY FOR THEN YAH? I’LL GET ON WITH EDITING THE PICTURES SO THAT I CAN SEND THEM TO YOU AND SUCH. I’m not shouting because I’m angry..I’m shouting so you can hear me :D.

Oh happy daaaaays, I wanna go on holiday. I’m in a pretty good mood actually – I’m so fricking antisipatedexcited for the results… I don’t know what the word to describe it is. I just cannot wait for these results..I reckon it’ll be good..I gotta feeling ;).

5 Responses to “Post 301”

  1. Sue February 2, 2010 at 1:34 pm #

    Woah – hang on there. I hear you! Didn’t you get my email?? 8th ay? When is that exactly? What? MONDAY!! Are you serious? (Are you absolutely sure about that?)You’d better crack on with those pictures then Missus. You do t-shirts – I’ll do accessories. OK by you?

    PS Thanks for forgetting to take the Welsh cakes home with you. Mmmmmmm.

  2. Deb W February 2, 2010 at 3:48 pm #

    I wonder why they use aniseed …. hmm? Warwick hospital flavour their contrast drink stuff with blackcurrant! Did you have the contrast injection too? I had it yesterday and it made me feel queasy, which it didn’t the first time I had a scan. I think the chemo drugs may have caused that reaction. Were you OK this time? Sounds like you are having a good day and things are going well anyway. Do you have the correct ‘entertainment system’ and more comfortable sleeping arrangements this time? 🙂

    I have a good feeling about your scan too! Will wait excitedly with you for Friday’s results!

    Love to you AND MUM (.. assuming she is there with you!)
    Deb and the gang xxxxx

  3. mags February 2, 2010 at 3:49 pm #

    Hi Rosie, You’ll have the results on my birthday if its Friday so they’re hopefully good!
    Got an injured buzzard now…the bird population in the house keeps growing!!!!
    love mags.

  4. mags February 3, 2010 at 11:04 am #

    Hi Rosie, hope you’re ok and that treatment goes smoothly.
    Got jesses (leg leathers) on buzzard today and was quite brave about it…me, not buzzard!!! He’s got mighty pointy claws!
    Am translating this afternoon…
    GOOD LUCK, ROLL ON FRIDAY AND HOPING ITS ALL GOOD!!!!
    love mags.

  5. TeeVee Rob February 3, 2010 at 11:47 am #

    actually
    it wasn’t me that said it would be a nice hot summer
    it was the man on the radio talking about Ground Hog Day – http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ground_Hog_Day – that said a cloudy 2nd Feb = spring coming soon (and sunny 2 Feb = 6 more weeks of winter)
    please don’t blame me if it turns out to be a load of folklaw cobblers
    (but do watch the film – http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0107048/ – it’s great)

    also
    brief details of your next TeeVeeStar appearance here
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b00qr5gq

    really hope Friday has good news

Leave a Reply

