Bank Interest.

29 Jan

I’m angry. I kept my money that grandma and grandad had given me, for my birthday, in my current account for the moment so that I could get some interest on it right.. and I got my statement today and all the interest i got was £2.79!!!!! £2.79 on £5000? THAT’S RUBBISH. 😦 Gonna transfer it all over to my saving account at some point..Dont worry I’m not wittling it all away on frivoulous things. Eugh. Stupid bank!

It snowed again today! Whilst I was at work..So it iced up my windscreen and my car nearly didn’t start hah.

I’ve been living on the dangerous side recently..Where I work at the Gloucester Quays there is a multistorey car park and staff pay £2 to park their car there…Or there is a free car park just across the road at the retail park, however, if they catch you going into the Quays then they clamp your car. So I’ve been parking in the retail park carpark and hoping not to get clamped because I don’t really want to pay £2 for a 4 hour shift yano? Doesn’t seem worth it :/. Hah messing with my neeeerves.

It’s quite lonely driving to work on my own 😦 But I do like to sing along very loudly to the radio ;).

Good work on Alexs part recently! She has been promoting and hopefully selling our TKOE canvas bags..You can get yours from www.theknockoneffect.co.uk and there will be new designs up and running by the end of next week :D.

Ooooo fish ‘n’ chips for tea – laters 😀

4 Responses to “Bank Interest.”

  1. Deb W January 30, 2010 at 8:40 am #

    I am just thinking of all the hours your mum/dad will have now that they aren’t driving you to work (-assuming that they did before)… there and back and there and back and …. 🙂

    It’s great to have that feeling of ‘freedom’ now to come and go with your own transport … glad you are enjoying it!
    ‘Stay safe, as they say …
    Love from … and congratulations again …
    Deb and gang xxxxx

  2. mags January 30, 2010 at 10:27 am #

    Hi Rosie, get that money earning interest!!!!
    Car park prices seem a bit steep, no otrher places to park free of charge without running the gauntlet..for undoing a car calamp you will pay quite a bit!
    Hope you have a good weekend, love mags.

  3. Sue H January 30, 2010 at 11:03 am #

    Be careful at the Peel Centre Ro, if you don’t cough up the £125 on the spot they can tow your car to Weston-S-Mare, then it costs you over £300 to get it back 😦

    • theknockoneffect January 30, 2010 at 3:07 pm #

      Do you know anyone who has been clamped??

Leave a Reply

