I feel better today :)

20 Jan

I’ll say that yesterday I pretty much felt jealous of everyone who had been ‘cured’ and how I had been going for 2 years and hadn’t had a clear scan.. I’m just bored of waiting thas all. But I’m feeling better now because I spoke to a few people and they made me feel better 🙂 My teacake didn’t help though 😦 I had to defrost it and because I had defrosted it in the microwave it was already hot so I didn’t put it in the toaster for long enough so I pretty much ate a warm raw teacake which was horrible :(. Oh welllll!

Snow has arrived again.. But I don’t mind this stuff because it has nearly all gone now anyway aaaand it meant I could stay an extra 4 hours in bed instead of having to get up for my driving lesson :D. I’m now having my lesson this afternoon so I haven’t missed out on that either 😀 Happy times!

Am waiting for the district nurse to flush my liiiine. It takes so long to wait for them :/ and I could so easily do it myself because I know exactly what they do…And we even came home with an instruction sheet! I bet they wouldn’t let us though because of infection control :/ Although we would be really clean and everything! I’ll ask her when she gets here..Hopefully before 3pm because I’ll be in my driving lesson.

I don’t know what’s happening with our summer holiday :(. Does anyone have a villa they would like to give to a group of ten 18 year olds at the begginning of July for a nice price? Preferably in Spain or Portugal but France or Italy would be niiiiice! Lemme knowww!

3 Responses to “I feel better today :)”

  1. kath January 20, 2010 at 6:28 pm #

    You’d have to be superhuman not to give in to feelings of ‘it’s not fair’ now and then…

    You were meant to get loads more snow down there today? Has it not arrived yet? x

  2. kevin January 21, 2010 at 9:25 am #

    you are so positive and open minded my uncles partner has a villa in spain if i speak 2 him they may beable 2 do somthing 4u guys u deserve it all the best x x x

    • theknockoneffect January 21, 2010 at 3:10 pm #

      Hello Kevin,
      That would be so wonderful of you!! 🙂
      Thank you very much
      Rosie
      XX

Leave a Reply

