Antiques Shop

17 Jan

There is this amazing antiques shop down by the quays 🙂 It’s freaking lush and huuuuge! And has all sorts in it like clothes and furniture and clocks and games and jewellery and plates and everything pretty much 🙂

Wait..It’s tea time..I’ll finish when I get back.

Omg that was such a good tea..Have any of you had ham cooked in cherry coke?? It’s THE best meal ever! But mum made it cooked in bacardi breezer instead of coke ahahha 🙂 But it was soooo good. And roasties and parsley sauce and everything YUM. You all need to try.

So yeah I would glady go and spend all my lifes money in this antiques place in gloucester :).

Had woooork and it was steady but not overly busy..We didn’t make target but we weren’t too far off. This big group of kids and their parents came in and knocked the bloody window display everywhere and kicked the chocolates and OMG it was a nightmare..but we sold them some icecream and they left. I’m pleased with my Thorntons job :). I’m in again on tuesday so come see me then??

Who else loves Glee? It may be terrible but I looooove it. New episode tomorrow. I think I’ll have to buy a boxset.

4 Responses to “Antiques Shop”

  1. Coz Alex January 17, 2010 at 6:24 pm #

    I love the ham in cherry coke but bicardi breezer…hmm a novel switch! I’ll believe you if you say it was yum because you know how at first people don’t believe ham and cherry coke go together 🙂
    xxx

  2. Mike January 17, 2010 at 7:03 pm #

    I’m watching Glee right now, its sooo corny but some bits are quite funny….also it gets me singing

  3. mags January 18, 2010 at 8:51 am #

    Hi, someone knocked over the window display etc…on purpose or accidentally??
    I like ham and parsley sauce, boiled it then roasted with coating of cranberry sauce, sugar and tablespoon of white vinegar over christmas…YUM!! Such a novelty as had brought joint back from uk….not available here!
    love mags.

  4. celia butler January 18, 2010 at 3:04 pm #

    I shall call your mum Nigella next time I see her…maybe Thornton’s is quiet because everyone’s still eating their Christmas chocs? Or trying not to because nothing fits after eating all the Christmas chocs? x

Leave a Reply

