Busy day AGAIN!

16 Jan

Couldn’t get to sleep for AGES last night 😦 The whole tired body and racing mind thing..bloody drugs ey! So I stayed in bed a bit longer and only did a couple of hours at red cross..then we went to Gloucester to return the stupid Xbox that wasn’t what I wanted at all – I had to drive there as well and there was floods and big pot holes and it wasn’t fun because I had really thick shoes on and hadn’t driven for ages 😦 Everything got a bit heated and horrible 😦 I don’t like driving but I’m sure I’ll get back into it once I’ve driven a bit more :).

Hah bet mum and dad regret the day that they decided to put the bathrooms next to their bedroom!! Waking them up in the middle of the night and all that hah :).

So yeah went to Gloucester and the lady in Currys was being all arsey with me!! Saying ‘if you bought it online then you deal with it online’ but I was having NONE of it – ‘I’ve tried 3 times for them to collect it and it says specifically in the returns policy that you can bring it into a shop’ (don’t worry I was firm with her) and then she went and tiddled with her computer and gave me a refund easy as pie..so I don’t know what all the fuss was! Eugh! But yeah that’s sorted now so I can actually order the actual Xbox I want.

Aaaaaand then we went shopping in the Quays and Cal bought himself a lot of new clothes in Calvin Klein ahahha πŸ™‚ Lil well dressed boyo. Paid for with his own money and everything :).

And then I went to Tesco and did lotsa work and had to throw away 7 bin bags of bread because it all went out of date..terrible times.

Saving up for a holiday so no more retail therapy for me okay… Apart from I might buy those leggings that I wanted to buy the other day..because they are a good price…and I need some…Hear that? I NEED some! I’ll consider it because I’m working a lot next week.. I’m working tomorrow and tuesday and thursday and friday and saturday and sunday so I think I could buy those leggings… Oh I don’t know ahahahah πŸ™‚ Does anyone need to buy meΒ a birthday present? Thas bloody cheeky of me ennit..

2 Responses to “Busy day AGAIN!”

  1. Deb W January 17, 2010 at 4:55 pm #

    How expensive aaaare those leggings …. are they made with real gold thread or something? ;-D
    D and gang xxxxx

  2. Deb W January 17, 2010 at 4:58 pm #

    Can sympathise with you re tired body/racing mind thing. I went to bed on Wed night and stayed awake until it was time to get up … not been quite so ‘mad’ as that before! D x

Leave a Reply

