Finally saw Toby!

11 Jan

Finally! Through the wind and snow and ice and cold we battled to Newent and picked Toby up :). Lovely job..although I’m not gonna see him for a while because chemo time again tomorrow and he’s got a psychology exam.

I’m mighty tired so I’m not very talkative.. I’m so tired I’ve actually got bags under my eyes and I don’t normally get those!

Saw some people from Cancer Research UK today so we’re all sorting out money for them and stuff 🙂

I’m sorry that the website is moving slowly but Sue has been really busy with her own company and stuff so can’t really get anything done for KOE but I’m gonna learn some skills and I’ll be able to do it myself eventually :). I will say that we have 3 more t-shirt designs printed and some necklaces and different types of rings and stuff :). I might print another bag up.. Don’t forget to keep spreading the word of www.theknockoneffect.co.uk!

2 Responses to “Finally saw Toby!”

  1. Deb W January 11, 2010 at 8:24 pm #

    Glad you got to see Toby today. Hope you get a good night’s sleep tonight and that you have a hassle-free chemo treatment tomorrow.

    Bags under the eyes …. yes I can sympathise with you there ….. but at least yours are young and ‘elastic’ enough to go back to ‘smooth and bright’ once more …. no such hope for me …. even with expensive treatment creams (- which I don’t buy, as I am sure all these products are cosmetic company gimmicks really)… just use a good moisturiser I think and splash cold water in the morning! Is it ‘true’ about hemorrhoid ointment do you think……?

    Love from all the walkers,
    Deb x

  2. mags January 12, 2010 at 8:26 am #

    Hi Rosie, good luck with chemo and glad you managed to meet up with Toby. Am accompanying someone to hospital today myself, or meant to be, the weather here still being rough. It’s raining frozen rain at present over the snow…all 15 inches or 40 centimetres to the more modern!!!
    Am really pleased with my jumpers I knitted as they’re really thick, long and cosy!
    love mags.

Leave a Reply

