I drove in the snow

5 Jan

Mum insisted I put myself and all of them in danger and made me drive in the scary slippy snow! Hah 🙂 Nah, she wanted me to get experience of driving in the snow and there was a scary moment when I started sliding towards another car but don’t worry – I handled it ;).

It’s still snowing.. It looks pretty for a while but to be honest it’s just very inconvenient and you can’t get anywhere 😦 Was meant to be meeting the lady from Cancer Research UK today and she can’t come now because of the weather..

 Although..I like eating tomato soup in the snow..so I might have that for lunch. Ooo! And I’ve got my rice pudding to eat!

3 Responses to “I drove in the snow”

  1. Coz Alex January 5, 2010 at 2:25 pm #

    Ooh yum for tomato soup and rice pudding!!!!

  2. mags January 5, 2010 at 2:34 pm #

    Hi Rosie, glad you enjoyed your snow drive, even if it was a bit hairy….well done for your mum I say for making you have a go!!!
    love mags.

  3. mags January 6, 2010 at 11:22 am #

    Hi Rosie about 5 inches of snow here now…we’ve been out for quite a long walk which was fun. I think we’ll be staying put most of the afternoon, except for a visit to give the cows more hay later on.
    Despite the snow it isn’t that cold if you wrap up well.
    Hope you’re ok, love mags.

Leave a Reply

