FANTASTIC DAY!

30 Dec

Literally had the best day ever today! Properly.

Toby came over last night at like 10:30, so as to avoid the snow..Of which there is absolutely none at all apart from 20million inches on May hill.. And then had a pretty average nights sleep and set the alarm for 8 but actually got up at 9 – with my eye glued shut..That was a pretty strange experience but not very interesting so I won’t go into details. Then at liiiike 10 we set off (early start…) and drove to Birrrrmingham and somehow found the Bullring after the satnav sent us on a strange route that appeared to not really be a route (but that’s what you get for using a satnav I hear you cry) (‘wouldn’t have that problem with a map’ says mum). So yeah, parked up and set off for BIRTHDAY SHOPPING :D. Was actually a day for meeeee and shopping for meeeee hahahhaha πŸ™‚ Nah, it was Tobys birthday treat for me πŸ™‚ I got some really good clothes and ALL THE THE SALES. Winner. Eee. πŸ˜€ We got lost a bit because there is like a million different entrances to the Bullring and the highstreet is only through one of them and then by the time we found the highstreet I had spent all of Tobys money but it’s okay we had gone to all the good shops already. Big kudos to Toby for putting up with a day of shopping with HIS money and not getting too grumpy considering that all the shops were heated (het?)Β up to a million degrees.. Then we came home and showed off the purchases aaaaand I painted my nails with my new grey nail varnish..It isn’t matte but it isn’t sparkly so I’m calling it matte. Mark my words –Β grey nail varnish will be the new thing in 2010. I bet you. Then we did a puzzle – I hate puzzles but we did one.. We finished the edge and then didn’t do the rest really.. It was 1000 piece so that at least counts for something. And now we’re playing on the Wii with Calum giving us motivation – although he did show off his skills at wakeboarding earlier. Krispy Kreme donuts are the best ever – I had one that was shaped like a snowman! Can you get them like home delivered??? I’ll find out.

Also, I got my nandos sorted yesterday night – don’t you be worrying! Mum and I made homemade chicken burgers which were might tasty and satisfied my craving :).

My PICC line is oozing a bit :/ But we’ve decided that an infection can hold off until the district nurse comes tomorrow ;).

Bahah, I just warbled on about a day of shopping and I’m sat here thinking – do they want to read this?! But now I’ve just thought that this is the kind of stuff I write about every other day!!

Ahhh, Toby is a winner in my books :).

ALSO! Got a delivery of necklaces and different kinda rings today so as soon as the website coordinator is back up and running you guys can buybuybuy! πŸ˜€ www.theknockoneffect.co.uk thanks :).

Gimme ideas as to what to do on my ACTUAL birthday..Because I’m having my meal/party thing (there is still a surprise with that that I’ve only told a few people bahah)Β  the night before and then it’s my actual birthday on sunday so I don’t know what I should do.

I need to do a video diary really.

4 Responses to “FANTASTIC DAY!”

  1. Ali December 31, 2009 at 9:50 am #

    Aw how lovely, Toby sounds like one in a million so you just go on enjoying those days out.

    Ali xx

  2. Coz Alex December 31, 2009 at 11:18 am #

    Oooh you had a lovely time didn’t you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ xxx

  3. mags December 31, 2009 at 3:00 pm #

    Hi Rosie, so glad you had a super day…Toby sounds so great!!
    We have been taking some trees down again today and then soon we’re nipping up to the local bar for an hour…at 6.30…to say ‘happy new year’ to everyone…We won’t be seeing the new year in I am afraid…far too old for all those high-jinks!!!!
    Fetched trampoline this morning but haven’t got it up yett, will go and do that in a mo…
    Happy new year for 2010. Hope it brings whatever you are wishing for.
    love mags.

  4. mags January 1, 2010 at 12:12 pm #

    HAPPY NEW YEAR, ROSIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    love mags.

Leave a Reply

