Had my bloods taken

23 Dec

And Annabelle says that it all looks okay from the quick test they did – but the machine can be a little inaccurate so they have to wait for the proper test results to come back first but yay looks like I will be having my chemo today 😀 fabulous!

Took us half an hour to get out of the house and onto the M50.. Firstly mums car was all frozen up and the handbrake was frozen to the wheel so we had to change to dads car and defrost it and everything and then the road was so icey we were just sliding all over the place..bad times! It was quite fun though if a little scary..

Had mine and Amys christmas party last night and made £445 on the door alone!! So a nice little profit winging its way to The Knock on Effect 😀 will confirm exactly how much later on. I was stood outside selling tickets for like two hours so took me a while to get warm inside and I was holding onto £445 so couldn’t really relax but it was lovely to see friends who I hadn’t seen for ages and to meet some new people. Thanks so much to everyone who came – it was a great turn out and I hope you all had a great night :). Also a thank you to Jack for standing outside in the cold with me :).

I think it’s christmas party day on the Teen ward today 😀 That’s a nice turn of events isn’t it. The massage lady is coming at 2 so mum has booked herself in for a massage ahah :).

I got some new hats – I’m a big fan of fleece lining.

It’s so much easier having a PICC line in – no discomfort or anything! 😀

Latersss.

3 Responses to “Had my bloods taken”

  1. celia butler December 23, 2009 at 11:51 am #

    I’ve said it before but I’ll say it again – you are a complete star, Rosie, a true achiever. Well done with the party and hope all goes well with your treatment. Have a lovely Christmas and love to your Mum and family too. x

  2. mags December 23, 2009 at 12:06 pm #

    Hi Rosie, well done with your party last night and for earning all thast money for the knock on effect.
    Hope you’re able to get your chemo done today,
    love mags.

  3. mags December 23, 2009 at 12:38 pm #

    Hi Rosie, have just read about heroism of toby wells in Citizen and presume its your Toby!!!! Hang on to him, he seems a fantastic bloke!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

