Neutraphils..neurophils..neutranewphapilaphils?

21 Dec

Whatever they are..I don’t have enough of them so I can’t have my chemo today 😦 Am waiting for PICC line to be put in and then I am outta here. Home in time for christmas..or so it’s looking. I have to come back on Wednesday to have my chemo – IF my neutraphie….things are back up to 1. I don’t know why I can’t remember what they are called because I posted about them the other day. Yeah so stuck in  hospital until my PICC line is put in – which was meant to have been done by now..

I’ve had a shower and I literally had handfulls of hair all over the place.. Yum.

PICC line timeeeee – Will post later.

7 Responses to “Neutraphils..neurophils..neutranewphapilaphils?”

  1. mags December 21, 2009 at 5:54 pm #

    Homeward bound…Great!!!! A pity you have to go back again for your next lot of chemo, but looks like you’ll have christmas day at home!!!
    love mags.

  2. Coz Alex December 21, 2009 at 6:03 pm #

    🙂 hope you are home by now then! xxxx al

  3. Lucy and Russ December 21, 2009 at 7:54 pm #

    Hope you guys are home safe and warm and not been bothered by the snow travel problems. Russ’ sister and brother in-law have been stranded in Reading and got themselves booked into a hotel and are gonna watch a movie, rather than walk the 10 miles home, as recommended by the local police…

  4. Deb W December 21, 2009 at 9:18 pm #

    Hi Rosie!
    I just stumbled upon this web-page …. lots of info re neutrophils……..
    http://www.chemocare.com/managing/low_blood_counts.asp
    Deb x

    • theknockoneffect December 21, 2009 at 9:52 pm #

      That website is really helpfull! Thanks!! X

      • Deb W December 22, 2009 at 11:47 am #

        I have yet to look at it thoroughly, but it looked packed full of info …. all American of course …eg temp in degrees F rather than C, but still quite useful!
        I don’t know what my blood count is like, but am hoping that the injections that I had after my chemo will have boosted it somewhat (I think it was called ‘lenograstim’..?). Perhaps they’ll give you something like that next time…. although I have a week before my blood test to see if it worked!
        Hope it goes well tomorrow,
        lots of love,
        Deb x

  5. mags December 22, 2009 at 9:50 am #

    Glad to see you’re home, Rosie…hope you’re feeling ok now!!!
    love mags.

Leave a Reply

