Alone time.

20 Dec

They’ve left me! Mum and all! Pah! Hah πŸ™‚ I’m okay :). Nights sleep and then I’m having my PICC line and chemo tomorrow..depending on what my blood count is like… I think they’re called neutraphils or something? But the normal level is between 2 and 4 and the accepted level is about 1 but mine was at 0.5 and now it’s up a bit to 0.7 :).

Had a fabulous visiting time πŸ™‚ Saw my Toby – who Nancy remembered! Hah πŸ™‚ Happy days.

Most of my hair has fallen out now..Well, I’m collecting it in my hat.. Which is beautifully gross. Hah, I got bald patches on the sides of my head ahah.

I feel settled into the teen ward now because we took up stance in the lounge and watched James Mays Toy Stories and Top Gear on the big T.V. I liked the lego toilet best. I just love how friendly the nurses are! Ahh, blood pressure time..

5 Responses to “Alone time.”

  1. mags December 21, 2009 at 9:37 am #

    Hi Rosie, hopefully you’ll get the chemotherapy over with and then you’ll be homeward bound ready for christmas.
    The snow is going slowly and now we can drive with care. We may even get some post today, am hoping we get a stack of christmas cards!
    I’m writing this and can hear the rain now coming down quite heavily, so that will see the end of the snow….the electric blanket is bliss by the way, went to bed with alacrity at 9 o’clock last night!!!!
    Hope all goes well today, love mags.

  2. Mike December 21, 2009 at 10:34 am #

    I watchhed james mays toy thing! I loved that house!

  3. Deb W December 21, 2009 at 12:46 pm #

    The teen ward sounds fab! James May and Top Gear …. favorites in our house too.
    Hope your chemo goes well today and that the PICC line does the job (0nce they get it in!). Will be thinking of you throughout the day…….
    Love from all the Walkers xxxxx

  4. Smithy December 21, 2009 at 12:46 pm #

    Totally with ya, but don’t you think it was outstandingly funny everytime he sat on that woman’s furniture and it just fell to bits, I thought she was going to knock him out over the blue and white chair! 1/2 a million…now you know what your next project should be!

  5. mags December 21, 2009 at 1:14 pm #

    Hi Rosie, just been to the postbox, to find a bill, a new cheque book and a tax letter….and now I’m off to cut wood….and its cold and I’m grumpy!!!!!!!!!
    Hope you’re okay, love mags.

Leave a Reply

