Pirate day.

18 Dec

I dressed up as a pirate – even borrowed mums stripy top – and turns out it’s not even pirate day at Tesco today..It’s tomorrow! Ahahah. Brilliant. Also, turns out I’ve been nominated for Tesco employee of the year! Mental. Don’t really know much about that yet – just read it off a thing in the staffroom, so I’ll find out more and tell you :).

Ooo my arm is aching! Swine flu jab ennit.

Oh dear, I’m all teary eyed at Gavin and Stacey :(. Gavin and his low sperm count 😦 Sad times.

T-shirt arrived today so I’ll get a picture and get it up tomorrow for you 🙂 Kay? Sorry for the delay – blame the printers!

Ahh..I need the toilet bad. Wait till Gavin and Stacey finish.

I can’t remember if I had anymore news… Ummm. I got crossiants for breakfast – thats news. No. Bahah.

I need the toilet to bad.. I’ll write tomorrow 😀

2 Responses to “Pirate day.”

  1. mags December 18, 2009 at 7:26 am #

    Hi Rosie, you’ll need to get your dad to fix an ensuite for you!!!
    Its snowing!!!! And its settling and is about an inch thick….got up early to see it! Even cooked porridge for breakfast, just cos it seems the thing to do in this weather – I don’t usually have breakfast!
    Tesco’s staff member of the year – got to be good! Well done!
    Have a good day, love mags.

  2. mags December 19, 2009 at 7:01 am #

    Hi Rosie, hope you are feeling better today.
    The snow here is about 8 inches deep and John is just melting some in a saucepan so we can have tea…everything is frozen.
    At the moment we have electric but as we have 31 poles just to our house we know that if there is a problem it’ll be a while before we get it back again. Therefore, apologies in advance if you find I can’t post for a few days!!!
    We need to walk up to the village later to feed cows…roads are too icy to drive.
    Lots of love coming your way from here…The programme ‘a place in the sun’ should be sued for trade description…
    mags.

Leave a Reply

