Difficult night.

18 Dec

Had a terrible nights sleep last night.. Woke up at 4am shivering really bad and only managed to get back to sleep at like 5:15 or something.. I was so cold I had to go get mum up to make me two hot water bottles :(.

Now I’m in hospital because my temperature is high. They reckon it’s probably my swine flu jab.. Great. I’m so tired :(.

There is a couple in the ‘lounge’ on the teen cancer ward and they are new to everything – their daughter is having her first operation today – and they look so sad and scared. I just wanna give them a hug and tell them it’ll be okay :(. Hum.

Am wearing one of my new t-shirts 🙂 Will try and get them onto the website asap for you but obviously I’m in hospital so I don’t know how easy that will be.. Also – you can order stuff but it might take a while.. unless I get dad to do some things.

Okay just found out that I will probably have to stay in hosp till tuesday.. Bummer.
😦

9 Responses to “Difficult night.”

  1. Steph December 18, 2009 at 10:53 am #

    Yeah, bummer. Really sorry your having to stay in hospital. But ….. if it’s for the best then …. Funny just looked at the blog by chance before I go to the school Christmas dinner – didn’t expect you to have posted and certainly not with this news. Well, look on the bright side there’ll be choirs coming into hospital and mince pies and stuff. Take care xx

  2. Pip Armstrong December 18, 2009 at 11:33 am #

    Oh no! Sorry to hear that you’re in hospital … and especially ’til Tuesday but best they get you better in time for Christmas and I’m sure you’re in the right place to make sure that happens. George has been poorly too with a temperature and flu symptoms since he had his Swine Flu jab last week but in his case I’m not sure the two things are connected as I think he has been working too hard and has the same coldy thing that Henry and I have had except much worse (Man flu!). Anyway, whatever, he’s much better today apart from copious amounts of snot everywhere and a very sexy voice so that’s good :o)
    Sending you lots of love and good wishes from us all for a super speedy recovery x

  3. Dad December 18, 2009 at 11:36 am #

    If you see the hospital chaplain, say hello from me!

  4. Coz Al December 18, 2009 at 11:48 am #

    Well that answers my question about what you are up to at the weekend… hope your temp comes down lovie.
    All in the workroom at the Winchester Disco send their love. They all follow the blog…even if they don’t they know about it cause I read it out loud! There is no escape!
    xxxxxx

    PS I’m planning a little surprise for you – a free one – that will, I hope, bring a smile to your face or at least your ears!

  5. mags December 18, 2009 at 12:03 pm #

    hi Rosie, sorry to hear you’re back in hospital…do hope that it all goes ok and that you’re out again pretty quickly.
    We have about 4 inches of snow here now and there are likely to be power cuts, I’m told. It all loooks quite pretty but I dn’t remember having thunder and lightening with snow before…it seems rather strange..
    love mags.

  6. kath December 18, 2009 at 12:13 pm #

    Sorry to hear you’re in hospital – at least you’ll be out for Christmas tho’…
    x

  7. celia butler December 18, 2009 at 1:53 pm #

    Feel better soon Rosie, and don’t worry about the T shirts. Customers expect to be kept waiting for their designer gear, it adds to the exclusiveness! Prepare for a rush in the new year…x

  8. Deb W December 18, 2009 at 7:36 pm #

    Hi Rosie!
    Hope you are feeling more comfortable and really fussed over too ….. I would say enjoy the attention! You won’t feel ‘forgotten’ whilst you are there!
    I still can’t believe they gave you the double-jab inoculation ….. how are low count white blood cells supposed to deal with a virus thrown at them?
    I’m so pleased my surgery had the single-jab one …. 2 weeks before chemo and then over and done with! I am confused by your GP suggesting that for you ….?????!!!!!
    Have booked our trip to Bromsgrove by the way …

    Perhaps you could give those parents a hug …. it will probably be a great help to them to meet you and get to know you a bit. I believe all things happen for a reason …… always see the positive ‘purpose’ for the situation you are in ….. eg if you hadn’t been there, ‘such and such a good thing’ might not have happened …. bless them!
    Love to you an your mum,
    the Walkers xxxxx

    ps Did I tell you that your parcel has arrived safe and sound? Thank you! We’ll drop ours off to you on the Mon after Christmas …. we’ll leave a special note for Santa to leave it here first … assuming that he starts in the North and then works his way down to Herefordshire!!!

  9. Ali December 19, 2009 at 4:38 pm #

    Rosie I have been following your blog since you were on our local news. I think you are a lovely young lady and very determined and gutsy.

    I hope you are soon feeling better and get out of hospital in time for Christmas.

    Ali xx

Leave a Reply

