My kermit costume fits!

13 Dec

It’s nice and warm too.

I’m tired so a short one. Had a great day 🙂 Family dayyy. Chinese and then a gathering at Lucy and Russ’ – who have the lushest kitchen ever. And I ate the lushest cupcakes ever – made by ArtfulOwl.
I also got given my birthday presents from the aunts and cousins – The most beautiful ring ever! It’s a huge white quartz (clear like a diamond) set in this really intricate silver setting. Statement ring ennit! I’m terrible at receiving presents though so I’m worried they think I don’t like it… I doooo! 🙂

I’m tired so bedtime :).

4 Responses to “My kermit costume fits!”

  1. Coz Alex December 14, 2009 at 9:37 am #

    I am so so SO glad you liked it, I was so nervous!!! 🙂 Sorry for putting you on the spot like that but it was a brilliant opportunity with everyone in the room.
    With hindsight, we should have done it to Kate too, lucky escape for her, then there would have been two of you to get the attention you both deserve turning 18! That’s the problem with last minute party arrangements, we didn’t know to save it.

    Work have got the left over cupcakes!

    You HAVE to post a pic of the Kermit costume, I love the muppets!

    xxx
    al

  2. Deb W December 14, 2009 at 9:53 am #

    We want to see a photo tooooo!
    The Walkers xxxxx

  3. Lucy and Russ December 14, 2009 at 11:32 am #

    Really lovely to see you and meet Tobytobytoby. Poor thing he did very well on his very first big family do! Glad you love the ring, I think everyone had stopped breathing when you were opening it – the room was silent! Ben enjoyed being the waiter, he wants to know when the next do is so he can do it again. I def think summer garden party next time though!

    Those cupcakes were looooooooovely, I had one before I went to bed last night!

  4. mags December 14, 2009 at 4:39 pm #

    Hi Rosie, glad you had a nice party and good weekend. We have now got our decorations up…I hang lights from the ceiling, and baubles, as when we had a christmas tree the cat knocked it over and quite a few baubles smashed.
    Made buttered brazils today, and almond toffee, plus florentines, so christmas is definitely coming! Toffee is a bit of a fiddle as you have to boil everything up to get rid of it! Did wood this afternoon and then had visitors so not a lot achieved this afternoon…
    Just making supper, and then it’ll be tv time for us. Am glad Joe won last night, though Olly was very dignified and did well too.
    love mags.

Leave a Reply

