My tummy hurts :(

10 Dec

I’m grumpy. Just waiting for paracetamol to start working.

There has been lots of talk about bald heads recently. Well..I’ve been talking a lot about my potential bald head. I don’t want my hair to fall out but at the same time I do because then it will prove that they actually gave me the drugs and that SOMETHING is happening. Omg. I’ve just thought.. I could go through all this and then it may not even make a difference!? Thas a bit deep for a thursday morning isn’t it.. Ahah. Nah, we’ll see what happens won’t we. So yeah, I would like to lose my hair but obviously I don’t want to lose my hair. Bald head is like a psychological symbol of treatment..well is it a symbol of treatment or just a symbol of cancer? I don’t know. I desperately want to be strong with a bald head and I think it will be easier this time because I’m expecting it and because I’ve done a pretty much bald head before..but I’m still nervous about it. We were talking yesterday and I had the idea of getting temporary tattoos put on there hah! Or spraying it through stencils. :). The jokes are to make it easier and to make it something to laugh and smile about..but would it just be even more of a constant reminder of the fact I have cancer?  Humm :/. We’ll have to see where the world takes us.

Has anyone got any ideas for something I could do to say thank you to Toby? He says I don’t need to do anything because he chose to be involved and everything – but that’s exactly why I want to do something. (It’s okay by the way because he doesn’t read this too often – Why would he need to read it when I talk to him about everything on it anyway!? – so it will still be a surprise 🙂 ).

Thoughtful post today hah. I might check back in later but I’ve got work so who knows. Am off to sell tickets for the TKOE fundraiser party – organised by myself and my best friend Amy Reynolds :D. (I should do something to say thank you to her too..but she does read this..so I’ve just ruined the surprise…).

5 Responses to “My tummy hurts :(”

  1. kath December 10, 2009 at 11:08 am #

    Using your bald head as advertising for TKOE would be good…

  2. Nick December 10, 2009 at 3:15 pm #

    Hi Rosie,

    why not bring him over to visit us in Switzerland for half term or Easter, I can just picture him snowboarding or skiing.

    Nick

    • theknockoneffect December 10, 2009 at 4:12 pm #

      YES! I LOVE THIS IDEA!

  3. Amyyyy December 10, 2009 at 3:34 pm #

    I JUST READ ITTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT ahaha 🙂 Seriously Ro, im same as Toby, I’m here by choice and I wouldnt have it any other way, the only thing you need to do is fix your necklace and ill be happy as can be!!! Love you tonssss xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  4. mags December 10, 2009 at 5:54 pm #

    Hi Rosie, how about one of those ‘experience’ days, perhaps a trip round castle coombe skid pan or a racing car drive somewhere…..
    Hope your mouth feels better soon…and your stomach!
    love mags.

Leave a Reply

