Early morning post

7 Dec

I woke up at 5:15am and couldn’t get back to sleep 😦
I’ve suddenly got all these side-effects! So if I have to go through them then you have to go through them with me ;). I feel sick – but it’s okay because I’ll have some anti-sickness drugs soon..although I think I’m meant to be coming off them soon.. and my throat really hurts 😦 I think I might have ulcers on it or something.. I can’t feel my mouth and I practically dribbled a whole swig of water just now – Which, although was probabaly quite amusing to onlookers, was actually quite inconvienient. Also, everytime I yawn I get a full blown bell chorus in my ears! Talk about tinnitus! I’m a little bit worried that it will interfere with the radio waves and cause all the dogs in the world to bark forever.. Could this happen??!

It’s also bloody difficult to get to sleep nowadays..So I’ve literally had like 5 hours sleep 😦 I did try for more but I just lay half awake-half asleep for ages; listening to my own personal ring tone. Can other people hear tinnitus? Say if they were standing next to you?

Being on the radio is going to be fun if I’m like this! ;). Don’t forget to listen on BBC Radio Gloucestershire between 7:15am and 8:20am – I’ll do like two 10 min slots or something 🙂 That’s what happened last time.

Great news though..Have had my first official order (that wasn’t my mum and dad testing out the paypal..) within the first 2 hours of going live! Oh yeah! If you missed it then www.theknockoneffect.co.uk went LIVE yesterday at 10:30pm! Browse and buy!

Talk laters yo.

8 Responses to “Early morning post”

  1. mags December 7, 2009 at 9:33 am #

    Hi Rosie, will listen in to inside out tonight and CONGRATULATIONS on website and first order!!! Am really pleased for you!
    The side effects are rather a bummer, lack of sleep must be hard going..I think if you’re tired you never see things properly! Perhaps if it carries on you can get something to help…and if you can’t take any more drugs try the old herbal concoctions!!
    Still wet here, have to roll my jeans up to go outside or else get rising damp!!
    …Danyl out last night…who will win now? I’m still hoping for Joe to win!!
    love mags.

  2. mags December 7, 2009 at 4:32 pm #

    Hi Rosie, looked at website today and will definitely purchase a domino badge shortly…thought website was really good!
    a bit of a drama here at present as cows got out in village today! John has been up to sort out and we will put them indoors tomorrow.
    Am off to cook toad in hole, now for supper…
    love mags.

  3. Deb W December 7, 2009 at 6:23 pm #

    Hi Rosie! Website looks great!
    My dad has had tinnitus for 50 years or so … we are convinced that he uses it as an excuse for ‘selective hearing’ … ha,ha! He got his from scuba diving practice … at the local swimming baths … not a very exotic place to spin yarn about how it happened. I don’t think he has had problems with dogs going ‘wild’ in his vicinity!!! They do seem to like him a lot though!

    We have all been thinking about you (and my Gloucester family members too) this last week especially, and everyone sends you their best wishes!

    Perhaps we’ll meet up next on a day trip to Bromsgrove !?!

    Lots of love, Deb x

    • theknockoneffect December 7, 2009 at 9:35 pm #

      I’ve been told that mine will stop….I hope.. There didn’t seem to be any problems at the radio so I assume it can’t be as loud as I think it is…
      Day trip to Bromsgrove sounds like a plan! Name a date!
      XX

  4. mags December 7, 2009 at 7:57 pm #

    Hi Rosie, just been watching you on inside out west! Really, really well done – you came across beautifully and I love some of your facial expressions!! I do hope it inspires people to buy more t-shirts and things!!
    I’ve decided I don’t really like the responsability of keeping cows…will be nice when they’re shut in a barn, with door chained!! I’m not looking forward to actually getting them in…too many gaps to field and just me and john! Will let you know how it goes!
    Well done, you’re a star!
    love mags.

    • theknockoneffect December 7, 2009 at 9:40 pm #

      Mags,
      I think I am literally the only person who hasn’t watched it yet! How come it isn’t available here in Gloucestershire, but you have managed it in France?! Mental.
      I love your cow talk! Keep me posted! One of my mum n dads friends is trying to convince his wife to keep cows…
      Thanks for your backing 🙂

  5. dreamingspire December 7, 2009 at 7:58 pm #

    What’s this attitude problem that I heard mentioned on Inside Out West just now? My grandfather had cancer nearly 50 years ago and then it was unmentionable. Much more recently 2 friends of mine have had it, and the brother of another friend has it – just get on with it, like they did and do. You were great on TV, much better than many other people I have watched.

    • theknockoneffect December 7, 2009 at 9:41 pm #

      Thanks for the support 🙂 Just a quick reply because the cat has knocked over the christmas tree….

Leave a Reply

