Feeling well enough

4 Dec

To go back to work actually!
Thorntons tonight and then Tesco tomorrow and so on :).

Some lil kid said ‘No mummy, that’s not a girl that’s a boy!’ really loudly about me in front of loadsa people at the garden center today 😦 And my steroids are making me red faced… But ohhhhhh welllll! We’re gonna give wig shopping another go sometime soon 🙂 We’ve got the details of a place called Wills Wigs in Bromsgrove and apparently it’s really good so we’ll see what’s going down.

I hate this whole peeing every 2 hours thing due to how much I have to drink! Best to keep my kidneys in tiptop condition though!

Had a good drive around, but I hate driving through bloody Ledbury! GET ON YOUR SIDE OF THE ROAD! Terrifying. But mum and I had a successfull trip buying christmas presents 🙂

Paypal is difficult 😦

3 Responses to “Feeling well enough”

  1. mags December 4, 2009 at 4:55 pm #

    Hi Rosie, I love the picture above! And yes, I’ve had your tv performance on the calendar for a while, so will be watching!
    I hated learning to drive as I was really scared…even the instructor said she was surprised when I passed te test first time….mind you, there were less cars on the road thirty years ago!!
    I’ve been really busy here and have been giving the house a really good clean. Tomorrow I have the utility room to do, and to scrub the kitchen floor, then its done and I can think about other things! We used to have a normal three bed house in Staunton but this house is SO much bigger and we seem to have so many more THINGS!! With wood fires, dogs, cats and hub who can’t keep taking his boots off every time he come in there is always mucky bits everywhere….
    Still, enough complaining, have almond pasted the cake today, got my christmas cards up together (hand made as you can’t buy them here) and have made mince pies!!!
    Hope work went ok…is it in Glos shops you work, or Hereford/Ledbury?? I like Ledbury with its little shops, especially the cook shop on the corner if its still there….
    Spaghetti bolognese for supper, must go and sort it out! folllowed by treacle tart (but I put tooo much treacle in…result:island of pastry in a plate of treacle where it all boiled out, but NOT fortunately over my newly cleaned cooker!!!!)and custard.
    love mags.

  2. kath December 4, 2009 at 6:38 pm #

    Peeing every two hours: that’s not nornmal then?

  3. kath December 4, 2009 at 6:39 pm #

    Normal. I meant normal.

Leave a Reply

