Okay..I’m going to be honest..

29 Nov

I FIND THE NEW TWILIGHT FILM REALLY BORING! :O Cannot believe I just said that! :O But it’s true!! I think I’m the only one who isn’t in love with it ahha :). Each to their own.

Am writing whilst I wait for Gavin and Stacey to load – I LOVE BRYN. It’s taking ages though because Calum is watching things on youtube hah :).

OMG it’s nearly christmas and also advent calendar time soon! We haven’t decorated or anything!! Need to get down with that! HINTHINT MUM AND DAD.

Yeeeeeah! So awards! It looked really awesome like the whole thing – They properly put effort into it and it must have cost a bomb, but they had sponsors and stuff. Everything was purple and glittery but not like trashy glittery but good glittery. There was even like lil fake pink diamonds on the table. It sounds really fake and horrible as I’m describing it but it was properly good. We left early though because Lady Sovreign was terrible and I think I missed out on some goody bags or something 😦 Gutted! Ah wellllll.. I had mini pancakes so it’s okay. There was this German Christmas Market outside the O2 selling garlic sausages and mini pancakes and all sorts and they had this awesomely huge mini pancake cooker thing..I can’t describe it but it was awesome. And tasty. I hurt my feet though because I was wearing heels and we had to walk for ages..I honestly don’t know how anyone can walk in high heels for a long period of time, let alone dance in them! V put us up in a lush hotel as well..although, dad ordered this meal and it said that this chicken came on like rustic rosebark bread or something and all it was was hovis medium slice.. So dad got his meal for free because of trades description act ;).
Yeahhh, as I already said, I didn’t win.. Hmm. No one likes a sore loser so I’m not going to go into details but hmm. The panel didn’t meet us! They shoulda.
Met loadsa really lovely people 🙂 and we’re all over facebook so it’s okay :).

Ermmmm work at Thorntons is awesome. Come see me..I’m at the Quays :D. I don’t have like a set shift either it’s like literally all over the place and I LOVE IT. We are rotared up untill like jan.. and I’m in tomorrow 6-8 😀 I think I’m learning how to giftwrap :D:D ALSO, I get paid weekly!! I’ma be roooolling in it..I dunno if it’s better or not to be paid weekly.. Tesco is every 4 weeks and I do struggle with money towards the end :/ but it’s nice to have lots all at once.. Hah 😀

Humhumhum chemo on tuesday..I am NOT looking forward to it. I don’t really know what to expect, but mum gave me a website to look at so I’ll have a look in a biz.

My arm is still hurting :/ but less..I don’t know why 😦 but I’m in a properly good mood because just had a few hours with Toooby Welllls and we laughed a lot and it was great :D. I wish I could drive so that I could drive to his house :(.

I think we’re pretty much finishing the website tomorrow :D.

Who else loves choc fudge brownie frijj?

Over and out.

5 Responses to “Okay..I’m going to be honest..”

  1. Coz Alex November 30, 2009 at 1:18 pm #

    Hope tomorrow goes okay xxxxxxx

  2. celia butler November 30, 2009 at 8:07 pm #

    Bad luck on not winning the award Rosie (although you’re a star anyway and you looked completely stunning). Love the idea of working in a chocolate shop – might consider that as my next career move… Hope all goes well with your treatment this week. x

  3. Lucy and Russ December 1, 2009 at 7:37 am #

    Hope today goes okay. xxx When are we doing this family party?

  4. mags December 1, 2009 at 5:58 pm #

    Hi Rosie, how’s the shoulder? Thanks for your awards description…it sounds as if it was fun. I like decorating up rooms ready for functions with helium balloons etc, and imagine that the overall impressionm of the awards room when you entered was stunning!
    Have taken your hint by tidying and cleaning ready for christmas decorations to go up. Cleaned the cooker today, and fridge and have a heap of brass to polish whilst watching tv tonight! Have also been cutting wood today so am feeling quite smug! When the whole house is in order (or rather what we call order) then the decorations can go up…probably towards end of next week!
    Am also running a quiz tomorrow so had to get questions ready for it…
    I see you’ve had frost on Glos last night…we did too. There are great big puddles in front of our outside doors and muddy footprints get everywhere!
    love mags.

  5. Steph December 2, 2009 at 7:22 pm #

    Just a note to say that we’re thinking of you and hope you’re bearing up. I’m sure you’ll deal with this with the usual awesome strength of character you’ve shown you have since all this began. Respect xx

Leave a Reply

