Gutted.

25 Nov

There was a quiz organised at school tonight and everyone was gonna go and it was gonna be awesome but I got a text yesterday saying that I was working today! Completely gutted :(. Eugh. I said no right out but then I was bullied into it! Pah! I’m just gonna say that it wasn’t Thorntons work.

Awards tomorrow! So close now! I haven’t tried my outfit on or anything! :O I hope it looks goood :D. Hah, I have to get up really early and have an interview with BBC Hereford and Worcester tomorrow morning lol 🙂 – I felt bad because we didn’t have time to go to the studios but they are coming to us now hah :). Listen out for me tomorrow morning..I can’t remember the times – How rubbish. I think I’m on sometime between 8:30-9 I don’t know..

Would have posted yesterday but was very busy. I went to Thorntons to fill in paperwork and stuff – It’s really weird that I actually have another job! I found out when my shifts were and stuff and I don’t think I have actual times or anything because he just said you’re working this time and this time and this time and stuff so I was like okay! Apart from no working on my birthday thanks..
Then went to Red Cross because it was the 6-9 chocolates and wine evening and I helped out for a bit and then got some good bargains. I was worried I had forgotton how to shop because I was in Glos for a bit yesterday and I didn’t buy anything even though I tried stuff on and stuff..I just didn’t really like anything in the shops. Maybe I’ve lost my impulse buying streak? That’s good though. I think it’s because I’m consious of the amount of space I have left in my wardrobe (literally none..).  Hah.

 

Eugh, work in like 45 mins.

 

I’ve ordered 4 more tshirt designs – KOE2, KOE7, a slightly different design to boy1 and girl1 but they generally look like that bit different font and different colours. Also have ordered some KOE bags with Mikes race for life tshirt design on them 🙂 Happy Ms Morgenstern? 😛

I’ll see if I can post sometime tomorrow on the bus or something. Wish me luck for the awards!

 

Thanks for the voucher Mags!

3 Responses to “Gutted.”

  1. Sue H November 25, 2009 at 6:03 pm #

    ooh, excited for new designs and bags! That’s a great idea 🙂

  2. D. Morgenstern November 25, 2009 at 10:10 pm #

    Almost happy. Would be ECSTATIC if you did that design on a T-SHIRT, though. Bags? Pah! I want to wear it, not carry it!

    Deborah Morgenstern
    Chief Advisor to the Difficult Customer Association

    P.S. You don’t need luck with awards – you are awesome enough to win without luck.

  3. mags November 26, 2009 at 5:34 pm #

    Hi Rosie, haven’t had a lot of time today…translated at a gay wedding this afternoon, which was a novel experience!!
    Still raining here so everything like a quagmire…
    Enjoy your day tomorrow!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Will expect a detailed write up, with notes on who was there etc etc….don’t forget CAMERA!!!!!!!
    LOVE MAGS.

Leave a Reply

