I am so in the mood

21 Nov

To be having a house and having everyone over and playing some music and laughing and having a good time! Apparently Keri is organising something..why anyone put him up to the job I don’t know but we’ll see what happens ey Keri? ;).

Ahh haven’t listened to music for ages, this is good times. Granted there is literally like 6 songs on this playlist but it’s the only new music I’ve got hah! Not in the mood for anything else.

 

Had my flu jaaaab. They said it would be really sore and I haven’t felt anything. Tomo doesn’t think they actually gave it to him so now I’m wondering….. Ahah. Have to go back for a top up in a few weeks.

 

Have just raised my arm and there is a little bit of a twinge, but that could be anything..

 

Went back to Red Cross todayy. It’s chocolates and wine evening on tuesday so come take a look if you want some free chocolates and wine! Hah 🙂  At Red Cross there is literally like so much stuff for like the kitchen and stuff – you could fill out all your utentials for like £10. Something to take note of for next year!

Tesco tonight, they’ve changed my hours so I now finish at 9:15 on a saturday night – Not a fan. Written a note to my manager though, because that literally takes away like all my saturday evening!

Have decided that if I get this Thorntons job, or any other job, that I will save up everything I make from that job and live on money from Tesco because then I will have a nice amount for next summer to spend on stoof e.g. rent and bills (Y).

How much do you save up if you put all your 1ps, 2ps, 5ps, 10ps and maybe 20ps into a pot? Is it much? Like over a month or something? I might do that.. Mum and dad used to do a thing where they had this pot thing – it was like a piggy bank without the bottom bit..wait, i’ll find one..

..

….

They’re called Terramundi pots – http://www.terramundi.co.uk/  so yeah, mum and dad used to have one and they put £1 and £2 coins

 

WAIT – got a text from Keri.. Apparently he has organised something, gosh. Ahh can’t go; they’re thinking about cinema and film starts at 8:45 so I’ll still be at work :(. We’ll see if they do anything after.

 

so yeah they put £1 and £2 coins in it and then when it was full they broke it and had a nice lil sum! But I’m a student..I need my £1 coins! So 1ps, 2ps, 5ps, 10ps and maybe 20ps it is!

 

I think I literally am the only person who doesnt have a care for ‘New Moon’. Everyone is talking about it and saying it’s awesome….. The first one didn’t interest me at all really!

Pah.

 

Over and out.

4 Responses to “I am so in the mood”

  1. Deb W November 21, 2009 at 6:27 pm #

    Hi Rosie!
    You do sound busy!
    I like those Terramnundi pots …. I presume that you break them, when you are ready to use the money ….? Might get some for offspring ….!?!
    I had my flu jab last week too, but only have to have one …. there are two types I think. I have a ‘tender’ patch on my arm, but the other arm hurts far worse …. so I didn’t even notice the ‘jab arm’!
    Hope you get your job at Thorntons and that you don’t have to work late every Sat night at Tesco …. now that would be a drag … loadsamoney though!
    Deb x

  2. Alex November 21, 2009 at 8:31 pm #

    In agreement with New Moon.. Pah..

  3. Kaate November 21, 2009 at 10:47 pm #

    Must be a family thing… Twilight and New moon are just not that interesting if I’m honest!XXX

  4. mags November 22, 2009 at 2:15 pm #

    Hi Rosie, am back from my trip and wasn’t sea-sick!! Took tablets though beforehand and was glad I did when I saw things had been covered over with cling film on the boat for protection!! Anyway, glad I wasn’t travelling today!!
    You’ve been busy when I’ve been away! Is Toby able to come to vinspired awards with you?? Will put note on calendar for inside out on 7th Dec….anything else I should know?? Will send you money off petrol coupon acquired with my tesco order, hoping you’ll find it a good home!
    Wind, rain and cold here, fingers are really cold when pressing keys on computer and won’t work properly!
    love mags.

Leave a Reply

