I got an interview with Thorntons tomorrow!

19 Nov

5:30 I got to get to Thorntons at the Quays 🙂 Interview tiiiime! Wish me luck! I’ll tell you how I do.

 

I had my first day back at Tesco today and I had to do a 5 hour shift instead of a 3 hour one..but I spose that’s quite a short shift anyway :). I think Jenn (my manager) is worried about my leaving because she was talking about finding me loadsa shifts and stuff…But  I’m not leavinggg! Just getting another job as well! I think I’m just gonna save up everything I earn (if I pass any of these interviews :)) and then they can all go on rent hah :).

Omg I just saw the cutest thing! They were talking about swine flu jabs on the bbc three news and it showed a video of this lil kid getting one and then his face just crumples – AW! :’). He’s okay though – Don’t you worry :).

 

Rob is coming over tomorrow to get the voice over done for my mini documentary 😀 Stoked!

Sue is also coming over tomorrow – to get the website doneeee..I haven’t been very good at getting the pictures for her :/ Hmm :/.

 

Will also get some more tshirts ordered tomorrow. It was gonna be earlier on but the designs weren’t ready, so we’ve chosen a different one. The sample still hasn’t come so gonna ring up about that also!

 

Busy day! I think I might go to sleep now because I’m very tired..Don’t wanna be wearing myself out!

 

Everyone has been telling me they’ve seen me on posters and stuff! Awesome! If you see me then take a pic and send me 😀

 

Georgia’s Nike store opens next friday – all go say hiyaaa! She’s not allowed to wear any other brands now she was saying – these clothing stores go mental! But I suppose it’s like their advertising isn’t it? At least she likes Nike :).

4 Responses to “I got an interview with Thorntons tomorrow!”

  1. Coz Al November 20, 2009 at 2:28 pm #

    Have you got your outfit planned for next week? What will you be wearing for the awards?

  2. Dad November 20, 2009 at 3:57 pm #

    I may wear a knockoneffect cancer rhino tshirt

  3. mum November 20, 2009 at 4:17 pm #

    But I’m wearing that. How embarrassing.

  4. Lucy and Russ November 20, 2009 at 5:05 pm #

    If you get the job… does that mean you can only be seen eating Thorntons Chocolate?

Leave a Reply

