Birthday girl

21 Apr

Sylv is 15 today. I don’t know how or when that happened, but there you go, she’s 15. We had a gathering of some of the family on Friday to celebrate. We appear to live amongst a family of spies.
IMG_2683
I don’t know when that happened either, because last time I knew, they were retired, or students or working with young people who offend. I suppose that’s in the nature of spies. You don’t know that’s what they do.

I’m sorry I’ve been so quiet on the blog since hitting 500,000 hits. That’s not very grateful of me, is it? Well, truth be told, I was very very tired, so I’ve had a break and got away from everything, and I feel a whole lot better for it.

Sooo, blogging starts again in earnest from tomorrow. TKOE is kicking off a fundraising art ‘thing’. That’s its working title. And we’ve got another fundraising ‘thing’ to announce very shortly too. Which is a nice link into a very lovely thank you to Oops a Daisy florists in Ledbury. You can follow them on Facebook, here https://www.facebook.com/ledburyflorist
They are brilliant and they gave a lovely donation to TKOE just before Easter. Yay!! :) So use them when you need flowers. OK?

Off now to prepare for the birthday girl’s birthday tea. It’s thundering and lightening and all sorts at the moment. Auspicious.

Jo xx

5 Responses to “Birthday girl”

  1. Lucy and Russ April 21, 2014 at 7:37 pm #

    I’m the only one not smiling! Freddie was wielding a stick and I was concerned for Calum’s eyes!!!

  2. celia butler April 21, 2014 at 8:41 pm #

    A lovely photo of your lovely family (spies or not). A very happy birthday to Sylv, it’s so scary how quickly the years pass.
    You never need to apologise for taking a break, and very glad to hear that it’s helped. Intrigued now about the art thing…x

  3. Shannon Hughes April 22, 2014 at 1:30 pm #

    OMG I LOVE YOU JO

    LOVE SHANNON HUGHES

  4. sheens April 22, 2014 at 7:56 pm #

    the spy third from the left definitely looks dodgy!!!!!

  5. mags April 25, 2014 at 3:20 pm #

    happy birthday sylv….15 seems years ago to me!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 383 other followers

