What a week

2 Dec

I know, I know. Totally unreliable. I said I’d be back last weekend and then I wasn’t. No reason, just busyness. (Is business called that because of busyness?)

There’s been some wild things happening too last week. In date order:

A TKOE elf was ill. They are never ill. So new tea towel slightly delayed but is about to get back on track.

We’ve been approached about Rosie’s story being told nationally. Will find out more to see what we think in a couple of week’s time.

Beth’s Wish, who we are raising money for this year, to build a young people’s space at the hospice Rosie used very reluctantly, made their target of ¬£100k. Which is amazing and brilliant and so much needed.

Cal had a haircut and asked us what we thought of it. He’s in Minehead. We aren’t. He sent no picture.

And the wonderful Shailly who raised money for TKOE by having his back waxed held a very special first wedding anniversary party with Simran, which was the best fun we’ve had in ages. His dad is an amazing dancer. Really. And it was such a good night.

And we’ve got news of an unusual way to raise awareness of blood donations . How many of you blog readers can knit?

Jo xx

10 Responses to “What a week”

  1. Lucy Henderson December 2, 2013 at 8:04 pm #

    I can knit!!

  2. andy1952 December 2, 2013 at 9:02 pm #

    Hi,I can’t but Maggie can.

  3. Jackie Mash December 2, 2013 at 9:03 pm #

    I can knit, let me know what I can help with x

  4. Rose mayerling December 2, 2013 at 9:44 pm #

    All sounds great , I can knit would love to help xx

  5. Jonquil December 3, 2013 at 9:44 am #

    I can knit, and maybe other members of the Knit and Natter group I go to might help….

  6. Dave jones December 3, 2013 at 10:34 am #

    As usual you have a way with words & certainly have a future as a writer I think- just brilliant. May I take this opportunity to wish you all the warmest of Christmas wishes & think you are an amazing family- Rosie included of corse. ( the Cal comment did make me chuckle. )

  7. scillylover December 3, 2013 at 11:53 am #

    I can knit a bit…
    What a week! All good except for the poorly elf, hopefully now recovered. Cal clearly expects you to add telepathy to your prodigious list of skills :-)

  8. Mags December 3, 2013 at 7:29 pm #

    I can knit…

  9. Julia December 6, 2013 at 12:22 pm #

    I can knit a bit, nothing fancy mind.

    The TKOE snow’s back! :)

  10. Chloe Taylor-Jones December 6, 2013 at 8:23 pm #

    I can’t knit but am willing to learn Xx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 377 other followers

